Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DACHAN FOOD (ASIA) LIMITED

大成食品(亞洲)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3999)

GRANT OF AWARDED SHARES

The Board of the Company hereby announces that on 26 March 2012, the Company granted a total of 2,025,000 Awarded Shares under the Share Award Scheme of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of DaChan Food (Asia) Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that on 26 March 2012, the Company granted to certain selected persons (the "Grantees") the following awarded shares (the "Awarded Shares"). The said Awarded Shares have been purchased by the Company pursuant to the share award scheme (the "Share Award Scheme") adopted by the Company on 23 December 2008. Details of the grant are as follows:

Date of grant : 26 March 2012

Number of Shares involved : 2,025,000 Shares

Vesting period : 3 years (over 3 tranches)

Among the Awarded Shares granted above, a total of 418,000 Awarded Shares were granted to the following directors (the "Directors"). Details of which are as follows:

Name of Director	Position(s) held with the Company	Number of Awarded Shares
Han Jia-Hwan	Chairman	152,000
Han Chia-Yin	Executive Director	152,000
Chen Li-Chin	Executive Director	114,000

Save as disclosed in this announcement, the Grantees of the Awarded Shares is not a Director, a chief executive or a substantial shareholder of the Company, or an associate (as defined in the Listing Rules) of a Director, a chief executive of a substantial shareholder of the Company.

On behalf of the Board **Han Jia-Hwan** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 26 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Han Jia-Hwan (Chairman), Mr. Han Chia-Yin and Ms. Chen Li-Chin are the executive Directors, Mr. Han Chia-Yau, Mr. Harn Jia-Chen, Mr. Nicholas William Rosa and Mr. Chao Tien-Shin are the non-executive Directors, and Mr. Way Yung-Do, Mr. Liu Fuchun and Dr. Chen Chih are the independent non-executive Directors.